The Title of My Blog: Yes, I Love You Too

  It was taking a while for me to think of what I would title this blog.  I have to admit, I am still unsure exactly what I plan to blog about but realized creating the blog in the first place would probably be the hardest part.  So, here I sat. Pondering what phrase would be most catchy, creative, and unused.  Everything I came up with produced a little red “X” that screamed “everyone else has already thought of that!  It’s taken!”  Really?  How many people could have possibly thought of “Have a Cup of Coffee” for a blog title?  Apparently many.  Silly me for momentarily forgetting that coffee is probably a large part of almost every American’s morning routine.  And that more than one person considered the title would be an inviting one.  Yes.  Come have a hot cup of coffee while you read my blog.  Isn’t this nice?  I sat frustrated, contemplating other ways to involve “coffee” in my title.  

  Just as I was preparing to settle on a long, complicated title for this little adventure of mine, my son ran up to the dining table and told me he loves me.  It did not register since I was still trying to figure out what catchy word might rhyme with coffee.  Toffee.  Cough-ee.  Maybe a blog about caffeine, sweets, and cold remedies?  I must have given a grunt or nod of acknowledgement because he quickly decided I was a lost cause.  Just before running off, my sweet guy graciously answered for me.  “Oh.  You love me too.”  I smiled.  No matter how caught up I get in the world I know he will always love me and I will always love him.  He is the silliest and sweetest little guy I know.  I still have much to learn and he is constantly teaching me.  Everyone deserves to hear it every day they are alive on this earth.  Yes, I love you too.

 

I plan to blog whatever comes to mind, my new discoveries in my every day, and about interests I am certain others will enjoy.  There will also be plenty of silliness throughout by my four year-old co-blogger.  I am a mom.  Every day is an adventure!  Comments and suggestions are appreciated!

Leave a Reply

